Network Members on this Committee

Co-chairs: Rhonda Hauff and Brian Ahern

  • Blue Mountain Action Council
  • Bruce Whitmore - Community
  • Casey Family Programs
  • Catholic Charities
  • City of Sunnyside
  • City of Union Gap
  • City of Yakima
  • City of Zillah
  • Community Health Plan of Washington
  • Comprehensive Healthcare
  • Dan Manning - Community
  • Englewood Christian Church
  • Entrust Community Services
  • ESD 105
  • Fort Simcoe Job Corps Civilian Conservation Center 
  • Greater Columbia 2-1-1
  • Hannah Currans - Community
  • Henry Beauchamp Community Center
  • Hunter Kellogg - Community
  • Jeremy McLaughlin - Community
  • Justice Housing Yakima
  • Juvenile Rehabilitation
  • Kelli Barton - Community
  • Larry and Cherryl Fournier  - Community
  • Leslie Hatton - Community
  • Molina Healthcare of WA
  • Naomi Whitmore - Community
  • National Alliance on Mental Illness - Yakima
  • Next Step Housing
  • OIC of Washington
  • Partners for Our Children
  • People For People
  • Perry Technical Institute
  • Pride Foundation
  • Richard Welke - Community
  • Rod's House
  • Senator Murray's Office
  • Spencer Hatton - Community
  • Steve Hill - Community
  • Sunrise Outreach Center
  • Tamara Maybee - Community
  • Team Child
  • The Seasons Performance Hall
  • Toppenish School District - Mediation Liaison Services
  • Triumph Treatment Services
  • Union Gospel Mission
  • Universal Unitarian Church of Yakima
  • Valorie Bazard - Community
  • Volunteer Attorney Services
  • Washington State Department of Social and Health Services
  • Wesley United Methodist Church
  • Yakima County Department of Human Services
  • Yakima County Juvenile Court
  • Yakima County Prosecutor's Office
  • Yakima County Superior Court
  • Yakima Greenway Foundation
  • Yakima Housing Authority
  • Yakima Neighborhood Health Services
  • Yakima School District
  • Yakima Valley Community Foundation
  • Yakima Valley Libraries
  • YWCA of Yakima

Youth Coalition

Formed in response to the development of the Washington State Department of Commerce Office of Homeless Youth, the Youth Coalition voted to become a committee of the Homeless Network of Yakima County in 2017.  The Coalition is currently working on developing policy recommendations for serving “mature minors” in shelters. The Youth Coalition will be conducting community wide planning as an awardee of the Anchor Community Initiative from A Way Home Washington. 

The Committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 3pm.  For more information, see our Events page.

Homeless Network Logo

Homeless Network of Yakima County